
Caption
The Johanniterburg Kühndorf, later also known as Kühndorf Castle, was built in 1315 by the Order of St John on the remains of a previous castle as a fort with broad towers and was extended by the Counts of Henneberg to become their last residence, Kühndorf, Thuringia, Germany, Europe
Date
Aug 04, 2009
Credit line
Photo12/imageBROKER/Sylvio Dittrich
Reference
BRK24I80_215
Model release
No
Property release
No
License type
Rights managed
Available size
60,2Mb (6,5Mb) / 12,5in x 18,7in / 3744 x 5616 (300dpi)