
Sujet
Abbey Gateway, Bristol, 1924-1926.Artist: Underwood
Légende
Abbey Gateway, Bristol, 1924-1926. St Augustine's Abbey in Bristol was founded in 1140. The monastery was dissolved in 1539 but re-opened as the cathedral church of the new diocese of Bristol in 1542. The gatehouse of the abbey features a combination of Norman Romanesque and Tudor architecture A print from Hutchinson's Britain Beautiful, edited by Walter Hutchinson, volume II, Hutchinson and Co, 1924-1926.
The Print Collector collection
Date
1924
Crédit
Photo12/Heritage Images/The Print Collector
Notre référence
HRM19C46_237
Model release
Non
Licence
Droits gérés
Format disponible
50,5Mo (2,2Mo) / 31,2cm x 40,5cm / 3690 x 4782 (300dpi)